Welcome.

February 20, 2008

I don’t know where this going.

I have a lot of things that I would like to share with a lot of people. And I have a strong feeling that those very same people have a lot of things to share with me, and subsequently all the other people involved in this potential cycle of sharing.

This blog serves as a prototype for some kind of system designed to connect the creative efforts of a small group of artists spread out along the east coast. My hopes are that it will develop into a more efficient program that generates both influence and criticism.

I have dreams of a coalition of close artists constantly pushing one another to create more and refine what is already there. I hope to be reminded that I, as we all are, am not only a photographer, but also a writer, a painter, a drawer, a musician, a sculptor, and a plethora of other titles, all of which denote a tendency to create.

Some times I dream too big. And sometimes I don’t.

With that said, please enjoy the work of artists kind enough to share with and influence me.

Leave a comment